Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Delicious idea using the whole beet. Beets are moist and tasty, the greens are flavorful (similar to swiss chard) and add color. This is a great basic recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I have made this several times and have been wanting to review it because it is so easy and delicious. The first time I made it my family wanted again the next night. We are true beet lovers because of this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I have never really liked beets, they are too "healthy tasting." But, this recipe changes everything. The greens were especially tasty. The only change I made was adding additional garlic and onions, and I choose to add vinegar at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I am AMAZED. I tried this recipe because I felt stuck in a vegetable rut. I wanted a veggie we don't eat often. I was wary because hubby doesn't like beets and I don't care for greens. But I tried it and it is SENSATIONAL. Hubby loved it, I loved it. The greens were the surprise hit. And felt great getting two veggies out of one. I added butter and a bit more oil because it didn't seem like enough. This was a mistake as my greens turned out a bit too oily/buttery. Perfect as is. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
582 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
i saw this recipe last year, and when i went to a farmers market this weekend, i specifically got beets to make this. my boyfriend gave it rave reviews. neither of us had ever had beets this way, nor the greens. i followed the recipe as written. the beets came out very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These were wonderful! We had the "greens" and the beets with tonight's dinner and the contrasting flavors was AMAZING! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Saw recipe went out and got beets. I have been doing both steamed for years. This was great. I don't know why they don't sell beet greens like, chard,spinach or other greens. they are best, better than spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yum. My husband hates beets and I have never had them fresh. Decided to give this a shot and...YUM! Even my two year old ate the beets and the greens and loved them. Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wasn't super fond of the greens, but this is an easy and delish way to make beets. I didn't see any need to skin the beets. If you've never given beets a chance, you've gotta try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Good, but I'm not sure if I'll make the beet greens again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States