Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe; the beets have such a delicious flavor and texture when roasted! The greens needed to cook a bit longer though- we like them like our chard or spinach, a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Most delicious beets ever, thank you for the recipe. I may never eat canned beets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Loved that I could use ALL of the beet in this recipe. Next time I'll try evillhog's suggestions: "I roasted the beets in the oven as instructed but with potatos and carrots as well, then tossed them with a tiny bit of olvie oil and feta. I also added mushrooms and green onions to the beet greens when I sauteed them."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was trying to get out of the family veggie rut of salad, broc or cauliflower. I used baby beets. Liked the greens and the vinegar too. I'm still not a huge beet fan, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because I HATE beets. But, this is edible. The greens are pungent (like mustard greens almost) but together they aren't bad, especially with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I was a little nervous because it was my first time eating beets. I followed the recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised. Turns out that I LOVE beets. I would definitely recommend this to others. It's super easy to make and a great way to prepare beats without wasting the greens 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
One of the best side dishes I've done in a long time. I love beets; I love greens; it just never occurred to me to serve them both in the same dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Totally delicious! Beets are a wonderful thing and this is the perfect simple way to celebrate them! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fabulous way to use beet greens. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We love fresh beets, so this worked great for us. I prefer roasting them over boiling them, and the skins were so easy to remove afterwards! After I removed the skins and cut up the beets, I added half of a large sweet onion, uncooked and chopped. I also mixed two tablespoons of honey with two tablespoons of red wine vinegar, added a dash each of fresh ground salt and pepper, and mixed it into my beet and onion mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States