Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I searched for a recipe using the greens as I do not like them in a salad. They were terrific sauteed - even my 4 and 6 year old kids asked for seconds. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Ever since I can remember, I've hated the pickled beets my dad always orders at the diner. When my CSA share included beets last week, I didn't know what to do with them. I took the plunge today, and I can't believe I've been missing out on something so yummy! Definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It doesn't help that I'm not a real big beet fan unless they're pickled just right, but I did not care for the beet greens. I won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This can be done with no oil or butter. Otherwise a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These beets were delicious right out of the oven. I sliced a few and ate them as is and cubed a few, sprinkled with crumbled goat cheese and toasted walnuts. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
maybe i should not rate this. i hate beets. after receiving beets in our bag at csa i had to check this out. i used elephant garlic instead of the regular. i also added chopped red potatos and carrots. it was pretty durn good i tried the beets...barely. they were tolerable but the beet greens were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Tip: after the beets have roasted, wipe them with a dry paper towel and the skins come right off. This recipe is wonderful. Very healthy, very good, and smells wonderful while it's roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I wanted to try cooking beets that I got at my local farmer's market. I don't know if I did something wrong, but these tasted like dirt. They were so bad I couldn't eat them and that rarely happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I didn't know I liked beets until I found this recipe. I also discovered that not only are the greens edible, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States