Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really liked this recipe! Didn't add onion because I didn't have any, but I definitely will next time. The red wine vinegar really makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I was bbq'ing already so I peeled and diced the beets then made a foil pouch to cook them on the grill then sautéed the greens with shallots and tossed both in balsamic vinegar. Yumm!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for the beet leaves and this one was delicious. I used red onion to add some more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good and very simple. My husband loved the unique flavor the greens provided. I will definitely make these again probably playing with the recipe a bit. I like to try variations of everything. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henning, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Safford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! This was my first time preparing and eating beets that weren't from a can. I was a little nervous to try it, but it was very easy and yummy. Next time I will try peeling them before roasting them because they were a bit hot to handle (and messy) when I peeled them after. Buttering them (instead of the vinegar) was a great idea. My husband loved them too, and said they were "rustic". I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I have ever had. I love beets and preparing the greens was a surprise at how delicious they are. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Of course, like any good cook, I added my own touch and used smoked paprika along with the garlic and onion in the greens AS WELL AS the roasted beets! I also used Balsamic Vinegar over the greens when serving the dish...SO INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! Going to include it on my Thanksgiving table this year! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My BFF's sister-in-law made these when we went to see them @ the lake...they were the perfect mid-summer outdoor dish. She didn't have red wine vinegar, so she used balsemic and lemon juice, and she sprinkled feta over all. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I've been making efforts to convert myself from meat and taters to someone eating more balanced. This recipe is one of those vegetable dishes that make me wonder why I wanted just meat and taters! This is very tasty and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
WOW! This dish is incredible. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added potatoes and carrots to the beets. I love onion so I added more than the recipe called for. Everything in the dish came from my CSA except for the carrots which were organic. So it was a fresh and delightful dish. Definitely going in my permanent recipe file. Thank you, thank you for this super recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States