Roasted Beet and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I recently brought this to a potluck and it was one of the most popular dishes! Really great flavor and texture, plus it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kriss925
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made it the day before and stored it in the fridge since other reviewers noted it was better the 2nd day. I had red beets (not golden) and regular raisins, because that's what the store had but it didn't make a difference in flavor. For my beets I did peel and dice them prior to roasting in order to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriss925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Even my husband, who normally dislikes kale, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as written and massaged the dressing into the kale like others suggested. I did toss in some chèvre. I was not a believer in eating raw kale until I tried this salad. My husband also said he loved the flavor and texture better than "regular salad". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Takes a while to prepare since the beets need to roast over an hour. But they are soooooo good roasted! I'm not a big kale fan, it is bitter. I used almonds, walnuts and cashews. Not crazy about the cashews, next time leave out. I'll submit another review after it sits awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is just wonderful! I used kale and beets that I got from our CSA. Our bunch of kale was rather small, so I added some spinach as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
So fresh and delicious. I love beets and this salad was so tasty. Ate it as a main course for lunch and dinner. Very nutritious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Incredibly delicious! I will make this again and again. I didn't have apple cider so I used apple juice. Also because of what I had, used pecans and pine nuts in place of cashews, regular raisins, and dried cranberries. I massaged the kale a bit with a drizzle of olive oil and salt before mixing with other items because I like my kale a bit softer. Great recipe and super versatile. The beets were a wonderful complement to the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used spinach in place of kale (what I had in the fridge) and yellow beets. Also added the chevre before serving. Very good beat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Left out the raisins and substituted fresh grapes for the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States