Roasted Beet, Peach and Goat Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very delicious, I just used what I had on hand: 3 small beets, 1 large and perfectly ripe peach, walnuts and green onions. For the dressing I used 2 T. oil and 1.5 T. balsamic vinegar, plus salt and pepper. It was very delicious, the sweet beet and sweeter peach with the sour snap of balsmaic vinegaraette ad punch of onion is perfect. With goat cheese it would have been better (I woudl have lightened up on the vinegar in that case), unfortunately I didn't have any on hand. I piled the salad on some fresh greens, and loved every bite. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
this was really great, and versatile, I added avacado, and tomatoes, and red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Absolutely delicious! For anyone who has a Trader Joe's nearby, they offer fully cooked, peeled, fresh beets in the produce department which streamlined the process incredibly! *Loved* the combo of flavors and textures! A definite keeper; thanks, Megancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I omitted the greens as I knew there were green salads being bought to the party that would be eaten along side the salad. I toasted pine nuts instead of using pistachios and used olive oil, balsamic and a little sweet rice wine vinegar for the dressing. The peach, roasted beet, goat cheese combo is sublime. Next time I might try caramelized walnuts with maple syrup as suggested in the "beet salad with goat cheese" recipe submitted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovingmama
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
WOW - impressive looking and tasty. I used roasted pine nuts instead. Next time, I will also add rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very nice! I substituted the goat cheese for light feta (lower in fat), and used olive oil instead. I also substituted the pistachios for roasted almonds. The combination of the flavours = YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I couldn't find Walnut oil, so I used Blood Orange olive oil. The flavor mixed very well and we will use this recipe over and over. My 2 year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
good of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have pistachios, so I toasted pepitas instead. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delicious and flavourful. I made it exactly the way it's written. It was not clear what type of goat cheese one had t use so I picked a crumbly one that resembles feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States