Roasted Beet, Peach and Goat Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious. Definitely going in our recipe book. Roasted beets for an hour in water at a slightly lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I tossed in my beet tops, just because I had some. Works well with candied pecans, too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wow! I have never found a beet recipe I liked and this one was fantastic. All the different flavors worked so well together. I did cut the dressing in half and still didn't use it all. I think with the amount called for that would have been WAY too much for my taste. I also used sesame oil instead of walnut oil since that is what I had on hand and used green onions instead of shallots. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was delicious. I got a lot of brownie points for this one. I didn't have the fancy lettuce, so I just used romaine, and I couldn't find any decent peaches, so I cut a tart apple into matchsticks and placed them on top of the beets. It was a nice contrast of favors all the way around. I also added some slivers of red onion as well. The pistachios were a nice touch, too. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Oldfield
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was amazing. I substituted pears for peaches and I only had leaf lettuce and spinach so that's what I used. Very versatile. I put the beets on warm on top of the goat cheese so it was warm and delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Oldfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This salad was good but I think I am just not a fan of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I just made this with a slight twist to it, it is so tasty.I used romaine lettuce, plus spring greens. Goat cheese with toasted almonds,wraped around the goat cheese heated up.roasted golden beets.sliced plus sliced up peaches, and i used sesame ginger balsamic vinigar.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderful!!! I used peaches, goat cheese and organic spring salad mix. I also used the olive oil and beet juice dripping from roasting the beets for part of the oil in the dressing. And I topped it off with toasted sliced almonds that I tossed with a little honey before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
The salad is delicious and beautiful for guests. We served it with simple grilled burgers. It is too heavy to serve with mild meats, but it really holds up to all sorts of additions like blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was very good. I used small fresh beets and roasted as suggested. I didn't have walnut oil but used olive oil as another reviewer suggested. I also had 1/2 orange juiced to give a nice citrus twist. I used almonds which I pan toasted in a bit of butter (only used what I had). This recipe is a keeper and I will make every summer with fresh Niagara peaches and fresh beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States