Roasted Beet, Peach and Goat Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I omitted the greens, used gold and red beets, chopped walnuts and chopped fresh dates. I whipped aged balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt and pepper for the dressing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOLIMONT
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved it! Added boiled eggs to make it a full meal and used canned peaches in light syrup because that's what I had. I was hesitant to buy walnut oil just for this, but it really enhanced the flavor. Will make this again when we invite friends over for a BBQ. Thank you whoever submitted this, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I cheated. Used canned, sliced (not pickled) beets and used a prepared (Marie's) greek salad dressing with feta in it. Absolutely delicious. Potentially better doing everything from scratch, but sometimes you just don't have the time! Yum. Will make again, the right way or the wrong way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used walnuts and extra virgin olive oil instead of the walnut oil, but the nut combination was really tasty. Thanks fo the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I accidentally forgot to bring the beets to my mom's house but this turned out great anyway. Peaches weren't in season, so I tried it with mango. It was awesome! I would make this many times and could probably work with lots of different fruits and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I'm not sure if I did something wrong - because I didn't appreciate the flavors of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This salad is delicious! We served it with grilled swordfish for a peach themed summer dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Technically, I had to make this with some substitutions. I stayed true to types of flavors the original salad used, but changes the peaches to nectarines that I had on hand, pecans for the pistachios, only used arugula, and bleu cheese crumbles instead of goat cheese. Still ended up having incredible flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Totally d'lish! I had 4 beets roasted and wanted to make a salad with goat cheese...the addition of the fruit, nuts, oil and vinegar were tops. I skipped the greens (because I don't like greens) and used plums, finely diced sweet onions, olive oil & walnuts b/c that's what I had. Can't wait to make this again. I'm thinking it would be great with a little bit of fresh mint sprinkled on top. Wonderful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is an amazing salad and I constantly get requests from friends, family, and coworkers to make it. As in other reviews, I also made some changes and substitutions. I use feta instead of goat, used organic Waimanalo greens instead of the recipe greens, and I love to add sliced green apples instead on peaches. This recipe is so simple and easy to make your own. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl&MMABoxerBoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States