Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Followed others' advice and added more garlic, baby carrots, green beans, mushrooms and chunks of green pepper. This is a fantastic vegetable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Be sure to cut the cauliflower small. Allow it to marinate to absorb the maximum flavor. You do need the foil in the pan because this is messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I really think people who don't particularly like cauliflower would like this recipe...the balsamic vinegar and the caramelization from roasting add a nice sweetness. Allow about an hour to marinate for maximum flavor and don't skip the step of lining your baking sheet with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Oh my - this recipe was awesome. I've been staring at the cauliflower in the fridge for days thinking ho-hum I guess I'll have to cook it tonight. Decided to look at this website and used this recipe. Well, my husband and I ate practically the entire head of cauliflower! I use a premium and rather expensive balsamic vinegar for my salads and used it for this dish. Very, very yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this almost exactly as is. The only thing I did differently was add about half a head of garlic cloves, unchopped, instead of the diced garlic. We love the flavor of roasted garlic, and the cloves mixed in with the cauliflower were a treat. Will DEFINITELY make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lildew
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i love cauliflower and balsamic so i thought both together sounds great so i tried it and glad i did. i just added some Cavender's Greek Seasoning for extra taste and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Easy to make and the cauliflower was not overpowering. Next time I will let it marinate for a while and move my oven rack up higher in the oven. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Delicious! I also used broccoli and big chunks of red bell pepper. The veggies were almost sweet! Even my 4 year old gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is a family favorite. Even my 2 yr old and 7 yr old like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
great recipe! the roasted smell of the cauliflower and garlic ( i used about 5 cloves) and the sweetness of the balsamic was just wonderful, my fiancee and her mom both loved it as well! JUST FANTASTIC will make again as a nice tasty healthy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States