Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Really yummy! What a nice change from steamed cauliflower. I added a little extra garlic, and next time may marinade it just a bit longer, but this was a winner with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Loved the crunchy caramelized parts best.. next time I'll chop stuff smaller so i get more of that. I adore balsamic so this was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
What a revelation! My hubby really liked this and he doesn't care for cauliflower normally. Took others' advice and marinated it for a while, added whole peeled garlic cloves, red pepper and mushrooms. I used a very aged balsmic vinegar that is thick and sweeter than the cheaper kind and makes all the difference I think. Used cooking parchment instead of foil on the cookie tray (more environmentally friendly). Yummy and sweet. It's nothing like boiled or steamed. Can't go back now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent! Made it as instructed and paired with a hearty salmon dish. Added a little parm about 15 minutes in - will definitely be worked into my standard rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaultybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added another clove of minced garlic, chopped the cauliflower small, and marinated it for 30 mins like the previous comments suggested. Super delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I'm not a cauliflower fan, but this way it was delicious! DH likes cauliflower & he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy, quick, delicious way to have cauliflower! Healthy, too. Just need to watch them, so they don't burn... as 450 may be a bit high. 400 next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I did not care for this at all. The balsamic vinegar was overpowering and the cauliflower was completely dried out and lifeless. I've reread the recipe to see if I missed something, but didn't. Sorry, but this didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is such a simple, yet delicious recipe! The recipe is great as is, but I might tweak it a bit in the future just for fun:) Even my husband, who doesn't like cauliflower AT ALL, said he'd eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious! Steaming cauliflower has never produced a great flavor. This recipe did the trick! I added another tablespoon each of the vinegar and oil, and a little more salt. I marinated it for 2 hours in a large ziploc bag. I cooked it 25 minutes and it came out just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States