Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I'm always trying to find more interesting ways to make cauliflower. I made small changes by initially steaming the cauliflower to make it slightly tender before combining it with sliced white onions and whole fresh garlic cloves in the balsamic vinegar and olive oil marinade. It came out great! Just wish I had more time to let it marinate before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good and fun variety. My husband liked it a lot. It looks weird but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Nice sweet tart from the balsamic. I didn't marinate. I did sub in garlic powder. Needed more oil, I always oil the pan, and then toss the vegetable with oil and the spices. Nice change of pace for roasting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Really yummy! What a nice change from steamed cauliflower. I added a little extra garlic, and next time may marinade it just a bit longer, but this was a winner with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Loved the crunchy caramelized parts best.. next time I'll chop stuff smaller so i get more of that. I adore balsamic so this was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
What a revelation! My hubby really liked this and he doesn't care for cauliflower normally. Took others' advice and marinated it for a while, added whole peeled garlic cloves, red pepper and mushrooms. I used a very aged balsmic vinegar that is thick and sweeter than the cheaper kind and makes all the difference I think. Used cooking parchment instead of foil on the cookie tray (more environmentally friendly). Yummy and sweet. It's nothing like boiled or steamed. Can't go back now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent! Made it as instructed and paired with a hearty salmon dish. Added a little parm about 15 minutes in - will definitely be worked into my standard rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaultybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added another clove of minced garlic, chopped the cauliflower small, and marinated it for 30 mins like the previous comments suggested. Super delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I'm not a cauliflower fan, but this way it was delicious! DH likes cauliflower & he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy, quick, delicious way to have cauliflower! Healthy, too. Just need to watch them, so they don't burn... as 450 may be a bit high. 400 next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States