Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I really think people who don't particularly like cauliflower would like this recipe...the balsamic vinegar and the caramelization from roasting add a nice sweetness. Allow about an hour to marinate for maximum flavor and don't skip the step of lining your baking sheet with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this almost exactly as is. The only thing I did differently was add about half a head of garlic cloves, unchopped, instead of the diced garlic. We love the flavor of roasted garlic, and the cloves mixed in with the cauliflower were a treat. Will DEFINITELY make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Be sure to cut the cauliflower small. Allow it to marinate to absorb the maximum flavor. You do need the foil in the pan because this is messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Mine came out ok, and after reading reviews I can see what could have been done better. I should have marinated (not mentioned in the recipe), added a little more oil and left the garlic whole (finely chopped garlic 20 min on high definitely burns and becomes unsavory). I will try it again this way and see what happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was pretty good - the balsamic was not too overpowering, but I needed to add a bit more oil in order to prevent the cauliflower from sticking. Will make this again, but we do prefer roasting the cauliflower with just garlic, oil and a little parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is a very nice recipe but I did make a few additions to fit our taste. I used cauliflower, carrots and fresh mushrooms plus I added rosemary all together it was very yummy and I would make it again. The only problem I had was the cook time, my veggies were still crunchy so I had to cook them about 5 minutes longer than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I used broccoflower instead of plain cauliflower, because that's what I had on hand. Since my head of broccoflower was rather large, I used 3 Tbs each of olive oil and balsamic vinegar and almost a full teaspoon of kosher salt. I have the minced garlic in a jar, so I just plopped some of it into the bowl without measuring. I'm sure I used more than three cloves' worth, but we really like garlic! Twenty minutes was the perfect amount of time to roast this. The broccoflower was tender, but still had a bit of a snap to it. This went perfectly with my pot roast and salt and herb crusted roasted baby potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Quite good! Used nonstick aluminum foil and only half a head of cauliflower. Maybe my cauliflower was huge, but I didn't actually think the dressing would have coated much more than that. Roasting time worked well for us; in fact, I gave it a few extra minutes, and it caramelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
What a revelation! My hubby really liked this and he doesn't care for cauliflower normally. Took others' advice and marinated it for a while, added whole peeled garlic cloves, red pepper and mushrooms. I used a very aged balsmic vinegar that is thick and sweeter than the cheaper kind and makes all the difference I think. Used cooking parchment instead of foil on the cookie tray (more environmentally friendly). Yummy and sweet. It's nothing like boiled or steamed. Can't go back now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I didn't change a thing and loved it. I cooked on the grill in a grill basket instead of the oven, and it turned out really good. My boyfriend and I devoured an entire head of cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States