Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I really think people who don't particularly like cauliflower would like this recipe...the balsamic vinegar and the caramelization from roasting add a nice sweetness. Allow about an hour to marinate for maximum flavor and don't skip the step of lining your baking sheet with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Be sure to cut the cauliflower small. Allow it to marinate to absorb the maximum flavor. You do need the foil in the pan because this is messy, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was pretty good - the balsamic was not too overpowering, but I needed to add a bit more oil in order to prevent the cauliflower from sticking. Will make this again, but we do prefer roasting the cauliflower with just garlic, oil and a little parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very tasty way to cook cauliflower. I prepared as directed and husband ask me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Oh my - this recipe was awesome. I've been staring at the cauliflower in the fridge for days thinking ho-hum I guess I'll have to cook it tonight. Decided to look at this website and used this recipe. Well, my husband and I ate practically the entire head of cauliflower! I use a premium and rather expensive balsamic vinegar for my salads and used it for this dish. Very, very yummy and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
It was OK. Not great, but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I say a 4, husband says a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lildew
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
i love cauliflower and balsamic so i thought both together sounds great so i tried it and glad i did. i just added some Cavender's Greek Seasoning for extra taste and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good solid side dish - but gets dry very easily - even when I added a lot of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Yummy! I too added more olive oil and it turned out great. I let it marinate for about 10 minutes while I prepped other parts of our meal. Our 3 year old even had a few bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States