Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Thank you hike4diamonds. It's always good to have another easy veggie in the aresenal. Will definitely make this again. However, my garlic burned, so I may leave the garlic out until the end and just use a little garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I thought it was pretty good....but, none of my family had seconds.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I didn't change a thing and loved it. I cooked on the grill in a grill basket instead of the oven, and it turned out really good. My boyfriend and I devoured an entire head of cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was yummy. I only used one tbsp. of EVOO and just a sprinkle of salt but WOW. This was super snacky fun. Thanks for sharing. I might add a little basil and red pepper flake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I did not change a thing and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Followed others' advice and added more garlic, baby carrots, green beans, mushrooms and chunks of green pepper. This is a fantastic vegetable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Quite good! Used nonstick aluminum foil and only half a head of cauliflower. Maybe my cauliflower was huge, but I didn't actually think the dressing would have coated much more than that. Roasting time worked well for us; in fact, I gave it a few extra minutes, and it caramelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
great recipe! the roasted smell of the cauliflower and garlic ( i used about 5 cloves) and the sweetness of the balsamic was just wonderful, my fiancee and her mom both loved it as well! JUST FANTASTIC will make again as a nice tasty healthy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this almost exactly as is. The only thing I did differently was add about half a head of garlic cloves, unchopped, instead of the diced garlic. We love the flavor of roasted garlic, and the cloves mixed in with the cauliflower were a treat. Will DEFINITELY make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good to try, but I prefer it roasted with olive oil and garlic only. Then topping with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States