Roasted Balsamic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is delicious and easy. I love the crispyness and its good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good! Jack and I especially liked this. Baked at 425 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is delicious!! Make sure you use a large enough pan so the cauliflower is not crowded and it will brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I don't usually eat cauliflower so thought we'd try it . It was good and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This smelled amazing in the first 8 min of cooking but then it started burning. I turned the heat down so I wasnt able to fully cook it all the way. Maybe my oven is too efficient. I really enjoyed the recipe, I hope my next trial run will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is such an addicting recipe. I practically ate 3/4 of a head of cauliflower just this morning/afternoon and baking two more batches in the oven right now. I used balsamic cream which is creamier, thicker, and a tad bit sweeter. Delicious when baked. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love these and make them all the time. I make 1/2 cup more of the sauce to make them more flavorful. I also add about a cup of shelled pistachios to the cauliflower when I am tossing it. When they are out of them oven I throw some parm on top! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I used broccoflower instead of plain cauliflower, because that's what I had on hand. Since my head of broccoflower was rather large, I used 3 Tbs each of olive oil and balsamic vinegar and almost a full teaspoon of kosher salt. I have the minced garlic in a jar, so I just plopped some of it into the bowl without measuring. I'm sure I used more than three cloves' worth, but we really like garlic! Twenty minutes was the perfect amount of time to roast this. The broccoflower was tender, but still had a bit of a snap to it. This went perfectly with my pot roast and salt and herb crusted roasted baby potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I'm always trying to find more interesting ways to make cauliflower. I made small changes by initially steaming the cauliflower to make it slightly tender before combining it with sliced white onions and whole fresh garlic cloves in the balsamic vinegar and olive oil marinade. It came out great! Just wish I had more time to let it marinate before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good and fun variety. My husband liked it a lot. It looks weird but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States