Roasted Asparagus with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it was wonderful! I served it with a beef tenderloin last night, and everyone raved about the flavor of the asparagus. I wouldn't do anything differently, and will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Very good and easy recipe! Just make sure you don't overbake (like I did....they got a little shrively, but that was totally my fault). A nice way to dress up asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
What a delicious was to serve asparagus! Easy, and south Beach Friendly, too! Thanks, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Great base. I didn't have any shallots or red wine vinegar so I just had olive oil and S&P. I sprinkled some lemon juice on them when they came out of the oven. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GollyGeeDamn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
We are on a huge "roasted" vegetable phase right now and these were delicious. The tops get nice and crispy, yet the stems and insides stay firm but moist. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I served this alongside a grilled prime rib this weekend. The roasting intensifies the asparagus's mild flavor. Garnished it with fresh cracked pepper and shavings of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Initially shy about cooking asparagus but this recipe made me more comfy about this ingredient. Tasted great! Loivng the shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This is my new favorite asparagus recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Served this for Easter Dinner yesterday as a side to Christine's Tasty Tender Pork Tenderloin (Yum). It was extremely easy to prepare and very flavorful. Hard to mess up unless you just forget to watch it. Pretty too; I guess the roasting part brings out the deep green color of the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Delicious with the Filet Mignon with Balsamic Glaze also on this website...We ate every last bit of shallot left on the plate! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States