Roasted Asparagus with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I thought this was so-so. But I did overcook the asparagus and it's not my favorite veggie to begin with. Maybe if you really love asparagus this is a great way to serve it, but if you're not a big fan then this probably isn't going to get you to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Not impressed at all - I cut the cooking time down a lot & the asparagus was still mushy. Too bad :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Yummy and easy for 2!! I use 1 pound of asparagus, add roasted garlic, sea salt and toss with all of the vinegar in a baking dish and spray with an olive oil "cooking spray" - stir half way thr. Bake time watch - it will change depending on the "thickness" of the spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secretsmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was great and easy. Even my boyfriend who doesn't like asparagus actually complimented me on this dish! I didn't have shallots but substituted garlic, which worked out great. I also used the kosher salt. Because I was cooking something else at 500 degrees, I cooked this at 500 degrees for 10-12 min on the top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I would have given this 3 stars, but I did't use the shallots so I'll give it 4 to compensate. This wasn't bad, but it wasn't incredibly good, either. It -was- different from my basic steamed asparagus I normally make, and it was nice for a change of pace, but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Great base. I didn't have any shallots or red wine vinegar so I just had olive oil and S&P. I sprinkled some lemon juice on them when they came out of the oven. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Luster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Very good and easy recipe! Just make sure you don't overbake (like I did....they got a little shrively, but that was totally my fault). A nice way to dress up asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
We are on a huge "roasted" vegetable phase right now and these were delicious. The tops get nice and crispy, yet the stems and insides stay firm but moist. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
What a delicious was to serve asparagus! Easy, and south Beach Friendly, too! Thanks, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it was wonderful! I served it with a beef tenderloin last night, and everyone raved about the flavor of the asparagus. I wouldn't do anything differently, and will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States