Roasted Asparagus with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I skipped adding the vinegar at the end because there was still enough vinegar flavor for me after roasting. The shallots got all carmelized in the pan and were a delicious topping after scraping them up out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
In-credible. Nothing like roasted vegetables, especially asparagus. I ate mine, then ate the kids'. They didn't like it but I DON'T CARE. All mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
A+ rated Asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used balsamic vinegar by mistake, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I do this recipe a little different. I use Basalmic vinegar instead of red wine ( i used what i had) I also added basil, chopped onion and garlic and garlic salt. Towards the end of cooking I put a small amount of melted butter over the top to brown up alittle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have always done my asparagus stove top or grilled and this was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were delicious! I did add some minced garlic, seasoned salt and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. The roasting really carmelizes the shallots, and makes these asparagus spears tender and delicious. This went very well with our ham and potatoes on Easter. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
i didn't care for the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was looking for a roasted asparagus recipe and decided to try this one. I followed the recipe except for adding some minced garlic. It turned out very good and was finished by all at dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Simple and Delicious we made this for our Valentines Dinner. I added garlic cloves because we are stuck in a garlic rut. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States