Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Our friend Shawn taught me how to cook this recipe, although without the garlic powder. I think that garlic powder would be a nice addition when the asparagus is accompanying a strong flavoured main dish. Either way, I really love asparagus cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Tis yet another to become a classic! Great taste sensation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan MacArthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Didn't change the recipe and certainly will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is my favorite way to prepare and enjoy asparagus - comes out perfect every time and I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a nice, simple dish but actually ranks low on my favorite ways to prepare asparagus. The Parmesan didn't seem to really match the flavor of the asparagus, though the garlic powder brought a nice element to it. I don't think I'll make this again but it's not a bad recipe; simply a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
really easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These are delicious; you can really make people fight over asparagus! Roasted asparagus is one of my all time favorites. But the flavor is greatly enhanced by allowing the stalks to caramelize in a hot oven. So I crank the oven to 550 degrees or I use the grill outside. It may seem excessive, but trust me, you want to try this variation. Use a rimmed baking sheet. (Never use a glass casserole above 425 degrees). Buy stalks no thicker than a number two pencil. Trim off the bottom ~third of the stalk so you're left with only the tender end. Forget garlic - it will burn. Toss the room temperature stalks in some (~1/8 cup) olive oil, kosher salt, pepper and a bit of some freshly ground nutmeg. Nutmeg is one of those secret ingredients that disappears into the food but points-up the flavor of the vegetable. (Try it on spinach, too) NOTE: lay the asparagus side-by-side on the pan in a single layer or they will create steam and not caramelize. Right before dinner, put them in the oven. In 6 or 7 minutes they'll be slightly crispy. You will make some smoke so you'll need the kitchen exhaust fan on high. Parmigiano Reggiano is optional. I use a rasp to create a snowy texture, and then sprinkle it as soon as they come out of the oven. It melts instantly. But it's almost like 'Gilding the Lilly' because caramelized asparagus has plenty of flavor as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple and no-fuss at all. Just plain YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I use olive oil, also, rather than the spray, and I also squeeze a little fresh lemon juice over the asparagus. Another tasty method is to create the dish in foil and cook on the grill for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States