Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is my favorite way to prepare and enjoy asparagus - comes out perfect every time and I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was a nice, simple dish but actually ranks low on my favorite ways to prepare asparagus. The Parmesan didn't seem to really match the flavor of the asparagus, though the garlic powder brought a nice element to it. I don't think I'll make this again but it's not a bad recipe; simply a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
really easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These are delicious; you can really make people fight over asparagus! Roasted asparagus is one of my all time favorites. But the flavor is greatly enhanced by allowing the stalks to caramelize in a hot oven. So I crank the oven to 550 degrees or I use the grill outside. It may seem excessive, but trust me, you want to try this variation. Use a rimmed baking sheet. (Never use a glass casserole above 425 degrees). Buy stalks no thicker than a number two pencil. Trim off the bottom ~third of the stalk so you're left with only the tender end. Forget garlic - it will burn. Toss the room temperature stalks in some (~1/8 cup) olive oil, kosher salt, pepper and a bit of some freshly ground nutmeg. Nutmeg is one of those secret ingredients that disappears into the food but points-up the flavor of the vegetable. (Try it on spinach, too) NOTE: lay the asparagus side-by-side on the pan in a single layer or they will create steam and not caramelize. Right before dinner, put them in the oven. In 6 or 7 minutes they'll be slightly crispy. You will make some smoke so you'll need the kitchen exhaust fan on high. Parmigiano Reggiano is optional. I use a rasp to create a snowy texture, and then sprinkle it as soon as they come out of the oven. It melts instantly. But it's almost like 'Gilding the Lilly' because caramelized asparagus has plenty of flavor as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple and no-fuss at all. Just plain YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I use olive oil, also, rather than the spray, and I also squeeze a little fresh lemon juice over the asparagus. Another tasty method is to create the dish in foil and cook on the grill for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I have made this receipe for a long time now my family loves it I use Garlic Garni that I purchase from the states it has a lot of different spices mixed with the garlic you can also use an all dressed version of the garlic garni gives it a lot more flavour, some time for a special treat I will add Shredded 3 cheese on the top just as it finishes cooking and then put it back into the oven until melted Wonderful Junebug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
After trying the recipe my kids fight over getting some veg. not soemthing my wife and I are not used to. Thank you for a great way to make this veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Good recipe I had to use oil , had no spray I will be getting some soon because they were to oily, but good flavor and the cheese browned up nice and were very nutty, cooking time will very depending on the thickness of your stalks mine were very thin so had to watch them closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fast, simple, easy and tasty. I used the olive oil directly from the bottle, not a spray and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States