Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I like asparagus steamed but this is even better; I took others suggestions by using olive oil instead of spray; I just sprinkled salt and garlic powder on until it felt right so I probably used less salt than called for but to make up I used 1/2 cup of freshly shredded Parmesan. The asparagus only took about 10 minutes in the oven. Had great taste and perfect texture plus some of the cheese had started turning crispy for a delicious bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a quick, easy and awesome choice for week night meals... I cook this about once a week for the family. I've cooked asparagus every way possible, grilled, steamed, but this is the best way to cook it by far... and easier and much more tasty. I use cooking spray to cut the calories and some organic granulated garlic... shredded parmesan is a nice option too. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Our favorite way to prepare/eat asparagus. Works well w/either cooking spray or olive oil. THANKS for the recipe, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I like the roasting method and the flavor was fine, but boy was it SALTY! I has thought to cut the salt in half, but wanted to follow the recipe exactly the first time. Being as parmesan cheese is already salty, on its own, I might try it again but use just a 1/4 of a tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
tried it, liked it. super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made as is except used olive oil (not the spray). My asparagus took a bit longer to cook to tender. I just kept checking so that it wouldn't get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great side dish for anything! I combined one red pepper for color and flavor. It complimented the pork tenderloin creamy herb dish very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a good flavor combination. I used a premade black pepper-garlic combo instead of just garlic powder. I just wasn't impressed with how the asparagus ended up; the roasting seemed to take away from its awesome natural flavor and texture. I'll probably stick to blanching--faster and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Loved this. My picky 11 year old loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Loved it. Used Olive oil because I did not have pam and used fresh garlic instead. We love asparagus and this is a keeping. Color remained bright green and a healthy crispiness was an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States