Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Turned out good! I had never made asparagus before, but my parents (who enjoy asparagus) were here for dinner and said it was delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I had some fresh asparagus in the fridge and was needing to make a quick side dish, this recipe was a hit! My husband loved the freshness and nutty taste that the parm. cheese added. Will definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is some of the most flavorful asparagus I have eaten. Normally, I don't go too crazy over it, but it was my favorite thing on the entire plate! I could eat it by itself. Thank you for the simple recipe. I did what a few other reviewers did also by the way and coated my asparagus with lemon juice to help it retain its color. Worked and also gave the asparagus a bit of added flavor. Will most certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
There isn't much to say except: quick, easy, tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was great! My only complaint would be that it's a tad on the greasy side for me. But dabbing them with paper towels before serving takes care of a lot of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My niece and I tried this recipe and it was a huge hit! It pairs well with a red pasta dish, and a nice fresh garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I absolutely love asparagus and this is a quick and easy way to knock out a healthy side dish or light main course. I've probably made this twenty times since I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AENRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
So good! Super easy to make,too. I'm just getting into preparing asparagus and this recipe is great for beginners. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Easy and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Love this. I used real olive oil instead of spray only because I was afraid of drying out the stalks. Great taste and you can adjust the level of seasonings to suit your tastes. Thank you! P.S. mine took only 10 min, but I like it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My asparagus stalks were thicker, so I cooked them for around 15 minutes. The taste is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States