Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I just munched my way through half a bunch of roasted asparagus. It was delicious, and so easy! My favorite kind of recipe. Thanks. P.S. I agree that the bowl wasn't necessary; I just placed the asparagus, drizzled and sprinkled and stuck it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great way to fix asparagus! I didn't have Herbes de Provence, so I used 1 t thyme, 1 t sage, and 1 t rosemary. Everyone loved it! It works great with Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Perfect as written, right down to the roasting time, which was just right at 12 minutes. Herbes de Provence is something I never would have thought of for asparagus and it worked nicely. This was a great side dish for our "spring meal" of blackened tilapia, garlic dill new potatoes, and chickpea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful use of Herbs de Provence. I added a potato, tomato and a little yellow and red pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
The Herbes de Provence really compliment the asparagus. This was so fast and easy. I will definitely do this again. Ditto the other reviewer who mentioned brushing the olive oil. And Penzey's is a great source for the Herbes de Provence if you're having trouble finding it. Try this - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I grilled some ribeyes for my daughter and I wanted something speical to go with them. This came out perfect! I added about a pound of halved mushrooms to the asparagus and it was OMG GOOD! Be careful to stay to 12 minutes or under in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I was cooking Rempels meatloaf and Oven Roasted Potatoes also from this site, and put these in an oven proof frying pan with olive oil, the herbes, and salt and pepper at 350 for about 30-40 minutes and it was perfect!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
easy. GREAT for a party. cook ahead and serve room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
A wonderful and easy way to make asparagus. This cooking method turns out perfect every time. I've made this with the herbes de provence (which is very good), or sometimes I leave that off and then sprinkle the asparagus with either balasamic vinegar or lemon juice just after it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States