Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I didn't have any herbes de Provence, but I looked it up and saw that it's mostly thyme, basil and rosemary, so I shook some of each in a big ziplock bag with the salt, pepper and olive oil, then put in the asparagus and turned the bag over several times to coat. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Perfect as written, right down to the roasting time, which was just right at 12 minutes. Herbes de Provence is something I never would have thought of for asparagus and it worked nicely. This was a great side dish for our "spring meal" of blackened tilapia, garlic dill new potatoes, and chickpea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Excellent and easy way to prepare fresh asparagus! Instead of messing up a bowl to toss the olive oil and herbs with the vegetable, I just brushed on the oil and shook on some herbs de provence. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anghill79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great way to fix asparagus! I didn't have Herbes de Provence, so I used 1 t thyme, 1 t sage, and 1 t rosemary. Everyone loved it! It works great with Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Beautiful, crisp~tender asparagus. Lavender is a prominent flavor in my Herbes de Provence, so I've learned from past experience to use it sparingly. I halved the Herbes amount; though strong with lavender, the overall taste was pleasant ~ elegantly different from the many other usual asparagus preparations. I encourage everyone to try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I just munched my way through half a bunch of roasted asparagus. It was delicious, and so easy! My favorite kind of recipe. Thanks. P.S. I agree that the bowl wasn't necessary; I just placed the asparagus, drizzled and sprinkled and stuck it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
fabulous and very easy, great for a large dinner crowd, prep ahead and pop in the oven at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Besa, PA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful use of Herbs de Provence. I added a potato, tomato and a little yellow and red pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a fantastic recipie but I think I used too much spice. A little bit goes a long way but was a hit at Easter Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Good - cooked very fast in our oven, so watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States