Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was delicious and super easy. Thae hardest part was finding the Herbes de Provence. I served this for Easter dinner last year, and the asparagus eayers thought it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Good - cooked very fast in our oven, so watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very quick and very easy. Will definitely be doing this again when we need a quick veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Excellent and easy way to prepare fresh asparagus! Instead of messing up a bowl to toss the olive oil and herbs with the vegetable, I just brushed on the oil and shook on some herbs de provence. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anghill79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I didn't have any herbes de Provence, but I looked it up and saw that it's mostly thyme, basil and rosemary, so I shook some of each in a big ziplock bag with the salt, pepper and olive oil, then put in the asparagus and turned the bag over several times to coat. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a fantastic recipie but I think I used too much spice. A little bit goes a long way but was a hit at Easter Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
The Herbes de Provence really compliment the asparagus. This was so fast and easy. I will definitely do this again. Ditto the other reviewer who mentioned brushing the olive oil. And Penzey's is a great source for the Herbes de Provence if you're having trouble finding it. Try this - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Perfect as written, right down to the roasting time, which was just right at 12 minutes. Herbes de Provence is something I never would have thought of for asparagus and it worked nicely. This was a great side dish for our "spring meal" of blackened tilapia, garlic dill new potatoes, and chickpea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I just munched my way through half a bunch of roasted asparagus. It was delicious, and so easy! My favorite kind of recipe. Thanks. P.S. I agree that the bowl wasn't necessary; I just placed the asparagus, drizzled and sprinkled and stuck it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful use of Herbs de Provence. I added a potato, tomato and a little yellow and red pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States