Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Having tried this once I know that this will become a regular way for me to prepare asparagus. Simple and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Delicious side dish. Simple and easy. Keeper. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Froggy
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I did not have olive oil. Nanna did not tell me were out! So I used 2 tbl of butter and 1/2 tsp of herbes de provence. Thanks for the great recipe... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Made this receipe for our family and they loved it. I did add some balsamic vinegar to it which gave it a little tang. It was great. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
fabulous and very easy, great for a large dinner crowd, prep ahead and pop in the oven at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Besa, PA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Great simple recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (not much to follow its so easy) the asparagus came out perfectly crispy. The only change I'd make next time is to add less olive oil and herbs. Maybe I had a smaller bunch to work with but it seemed like a little too much. Overall great though, its definitely going to be on rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ghose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this last night and I had some herbes de provence in my cupboard. The only thing I reccomend is to grind up the spices before adding otherwise you have some chunky rosemary to try and chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe, easy to make,absolutely delicious.A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
A wonderful and easy way to make asparagus. This cooking method turns out perfect every time. I've made this with the herbes de provence (which is very good), or sometimes I leave that off and then sprinkle the asparagus with either balasamic vinegar or lemon juice just after it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Not bad. Ended up roasting it on 350 for 15 min bc I had a casserole in the oven at that temp. A little too much herbs de provence, but otherwise nice flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States