Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I loved this recipe. I didn't have the herbes de provence-so just substituted herbs. 12 minutes is absolutely perfect. Try it-you will be having asparagus a couples nights a week with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
One word - DELISH! Made this side dish last night and how tasty it was. Reading other reviews, I only used 1 teaspoon dried Herbes de Provence and I felt that was plenty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Beautiful, crisp~tender asparagus. Lavender is a prominent flavor in my Herbes de Provence, so I've learned from past experience to use it sparingly. I halved the Herbes amount; though strong with lavender, the overall taste was pleasant ~ elegantly different from the many other usual asparagus preparations. I encourage everyone to try this at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
The recipe was fantastic. My husband has requested that I make it this way from now on. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband and I did not really enjoy this recipe, my in-laws seemed to like it but I prefer just salt and pepper to season my asparagus. The cooking method itself is right on, I just wasn't a fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I served this delicious asparagus with Christmas dinner and it disappeared quickly...everyone absolutely LOVED it! I did as a couple of reviewers suggested and drizzled the olive oil over the asparagus on the baking sheet, then sprinkled with the spices so I didn't dirty up any extra dishes. Cooking time of 12 minutes was perfect! They came out crispy and yummy!. Even the kids loved them! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Yummy, easy & the herbes de provence offered up a nice change in flavors. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was pretty good. It wasn't anything to go insane about, but good. I had to use regular asparagus because the grocery store was out of baby asparagus, but I think it would have tasted better with baby asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Too much herbes for me. It might be okay if you add less than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is so simple yet so delicious! I served this at Thanksgiving this year and it flew off the platter. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States