Roasted Asparagus with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Hmmmm. Well, be sure you like herbes de Provence before using them first of all. I like them, most of my family did not. I cooked these in a lidded pan with butter NOT oil. While I did like these, next time I will also add a bit of garlic. I like this the way it's written but with butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Amazing. Loved the texture and taste. I used regular salt. Definitely will use sea salt next time or double up on regular salt as it lacked it in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
very yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
So simple and so good. This is how we make our asparagus now every time. We typically wrap it in tin foil and toss on the grill with steaks. Excellent. Herbes de Provence can be pricey but it's worth it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
We like to cook this a little longer than called for till it gets slightly crispy and have been known to call it "asparagus french fries." It never even made it to the table tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is the only way I prepare asparagus, now. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Just happened to stumble upon this recipe, and what a find. I absolutely love the different aromas of herbes de provence, and was amazed at how well it went with the sometimes monotonous flavor of asparagus. This was a breeze to prepare...I definitely foresee it in my Thanksgiving future. I've also been diligently searching for a vegetarian replacement for the lamb in my 'White bean and lamb soup' (also on this site). If cut into smaller portions and added right before serving, I think this will be a delicious alternative for my non-carnivorous guests! Thanks Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I used 1 t. thyme, 1 t. sage, and 1 t. rosemary in place of herbes de provence. Very tasty and just as easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Wow! Everyone ate it, which is amazing in this house! :) I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My husband & I really liked this. It was very tasty! Easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States