Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We became so used to soy sauce on our asparagus that this was a welcomed change. It's especially good when it's grilled on the barbie. This is now our go to asparagus recipe. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I had been craving asparagus lately. I found this recipe and just had to try it! It was sooooooo good! Even my 15 y.o. son who normally won't eat asparagus enjoyed it this way and had a generous helping! I think that speaks highly of any recipe when someone is able to enjoy eating something they normally don't like. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner. Several family members raved. I did add garlic per others' suggestions. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
What is not to like? Asparagus and balsamic were just meant to go together. I fine dusting of Parmesan cheese would be great with this. I roasted on a sheet pan, at 400 for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My 7 year old son begged me to review this asparagus b/c he LOVED IT!!!! Yummy. I baked for 8-9 minutes and that was plenty so it had a little crispness still. A huge amt of asparagus was gone between the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I Love this! added garlic before roasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Excellent! I also added some parmesan after the balsamic. My husband and I both LOVED it (and he's not big on asparagus). My daughter is the only one who wouldn't it, but she's only 1.5yrs and doesn't like green foods right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I gave this 5 stars for ease of preparation and great taste. I dusted it with a little garlic powder, and sprayed it with olive oil rather than drizzle the oil. Everyone at the table had seconds and there was none left at the end of the meal. Thanks for the great & simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Asparagus was on sale and in season at the grocery store yeah! This recipe was very good and oh so easy. I hadn't thought about putting balsalmic on asparagus but it was really good. I sprinkled some dried cranberries and pine nuts and tossed with the asparagus prior to baking just to jazz it up. Roasting with these additions turned out really nice. I think the olive oil was a little heavy and I think next time I'll use just 1 Tblsp. I also used a sheet pan suggested by another reviewer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to eat asparagus. I do add one clove of minced garlic to the mix before I roast the asparagus. This is also just as good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States