Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to eat asparagus. I do add one clove of minced garlic to the mix before I roast the asparagus. This is also just as good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
What is not to like? Asparagus and balsamic were just meant to go together. I fine dusting of Parmesan cheese would be great with this. I roasted on a sheet pan, at 400 for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I had been craving asparagus lately. I found this recipe and just had to try it! It was sooooooo good! Even my 15 y.o. son who normally won't eat asparagus enjoyed it this way and had a generous helping! I think that speaks highly of any recipe when someone is able to enjoy eating something they normally don't like. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner. Several family members raved. I did add garlic per others' suggestions. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I gave this 5 stars for ease of preparation and great taste. I dusted it with a little garlic powder, and sprayed it with olive oil rather than drizzle the oil. Everyone at the table had seconds and there was none left at the end of the meal. Thanks for the great & simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELCAVELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added some coarsely minced garlic to it as well. It was fast, simple, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Asparagus was on sale and in season at the grocery store yeah! This recipe was very good and oh so easy. I hadn't thought about putting balsalmic on asparagus but it was really good. I sprinkled some dried cranberries and pine nuts and tossed with the asparagus prior to baking just to jazz it up. Roasting with these additions turned out really nice. I think the olive oil was a little heavy and I think next time I'll use just 1 Tblsp. I also used a sheet pan suggested by another reviewer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Simple, delicious, a great side with anything! I served with grilled shrimp tonight. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is the first time trying asparagus and the first recipe I have tried and it turned out great. I am now a big asparagus fan and I will be defiantly doing this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Our asparagus was pretty skinny so only roasted for 13 mins. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States