Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is the first time trying asparagus and the first recipe I have tried and it turned out great. I am now a big asparagus fan and I will be defiantly doing this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added some coarsely minced garlic to it as well. It was fast, simple, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Our asparagus was pretty skinny so only roasted for 13 mins. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great! Subbed coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We became so used to soy sauce on our asparagus that this was a welcomed change. It's especially good when it's grilled on the barbie. This is now our go to asparagus recipe. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Asparagus was on sale and in season at the grocery store yeah! This recipe was very good and oh so easy. I hadn't thought about putting balsalmic on asparagus but it was really good. I sprinkled some dried cranberries and pine nuts and tossed with the asparagus prior to baking just to jazz it up. Roasting with these additions turned out really nice. I think the olive oil was a little heavy and I think next time I'll use just 1 Tblsp. I also used a sheet pan suggested by another reviewer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this recipe today in a much smaller amount. If you like mushy, stringy asparagus, this is for you. I was looking more for a firm texture. I cooked it for the minimum it called for, and did not care for it at all. had the texture been better, the flavor would be fine. I added garlic powder too,as reviewers suggested, and skipped the balsamic since it was already so mushy, and as I said, I basically was only using the recipe for the cook time. I will try steaming it next time. Based on what I was hoping for, I wouldn't give this any more than one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love roasted vegetables. This was no exception. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was amazing just the way it is. I used a blend of La Vecchia Dispensa's 10 and 16 year Balsamic drizzled over the top. Yum! Thanks for the recipe, much better than boiling the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States