Roasted Asparagus and Yellow Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great new way to eat asparagus. I grilled the asparagus and yellow pepper on the grill, which added some great char flavor to the salad. I also toasted the almonds in a pan with some butter. I didn't measure out the dressing ingredients, but I added less mustard (I don't like mustard) and probably a little more lime juice than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I surprised my pot luck friends by bringing this salad to our Memorial Day gathering other than my usual carbohydrate laden dishes. It went over well. I tweaked it a bit as did those in the other reviews. Less olive oil, roasted the onion with the asparagus & peppers (used a red & yellow) and went easy on the hot sauce. I will make this again for family as it is quick, easy and tasty. I wish I would have taken a picture, it is a beautiful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
What a fantastic salad! Thank you. Roasted the almonds in the oven for 9 minutes while the asparagus and peppers baked for 18 minutes total time. Husband raved about this salad and he doesn't usually like asparagus or bell peppers. He absolutely LOVED this salad and ate leftovers the next day. Great recipe. It's a must try and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is my new favorite summer salad. I used red bell peppers instead of yellow (they were on sale for .67 @ ) and it was spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great dish! I brought this to our Summer Cookout at work and everyone raved over the dish asking for the recipes! I added orange peppers to give it more color as well. I would even add red ones to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for a church potluck and it was totally gone. Think someone may have licked the bowl. I normally don't appreciate reviews when the reviewers details all of the changes they made but I will mention that I omitted the nuts because of serving to a large group and instead added a few crushed croutons and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING, my husband loved it as well. The salad seasoning is not needed at all, even tho I have no idea what it is, I think more flavors could have ruined the dressing. Instead of almonds I chopped and lightly caramelized walnuts, gave the dish a little more flavor and warm. I also used cayenne pepper in place of hot sauce for a more subtle spice and it was PERFECT. Mix in some grilled chicken and its a whole meal. Great new recipe for asparagus!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is delicious! We made it often on the barbecue this summer and it was so delicious, we didn't even add a dressing. It keeps nicely in the fridge for a day or two assuming there's any left after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My family loves onions, but this recipe called for a bit too much. If you don't want to smell like onions for days, reduce to 1/4 to 1/2 onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
A little too much oil but great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States