Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! this was so delicious!! i am not a huge fan of rosemary so i just used minced garlic instead. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow, this was really good! I've always roasted my asparagus in just olive oil, salt, and pepper...I never would have thought to add mushrooms or rosemary (not always a fan), but it really is delicious. Even my husband can make this, it's so easy! We did have to take it out of the oven a few minutes earlier than the time listed, but the asparagus we used was very skinny (which I prefer). We also used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I think next time I'll use the fresh, and try adding garlic like some other reviewers did. Thanks for the recipe, this will definitely be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A great recipe, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was amazing! I would have never thought to put these two together but they both cooked perfectly, I will never make asparagus alone again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Wow! That is really all I can say! My husband says he has found his new favorite vegetable! I did use jarred mushrooms instead of fresh because that was what I had. Still was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This did not work for me. I followed the recipe to the letter, but decided to add whole garlic cloves to the mix. I think that I added too much olive oil by sprinkling some over everything just before putting it into the oven. My oven is an electric/convection type, and I think it cooks must faster and hotter than average. I didn't take that into account. The asparagus remided me of burned bamboo shoots, but the mushrooms and garlic were WONDERFUL! Almost set off the smoke alarms with this recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I went "asparagus hunting" for the first time this past spring, and this was our favorite way to prepare it. Thank you so much for something so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy addition for our Thanksgiving meal. I threw in some carrots to make it more pleasing to my kids. Cooked at 400 for about 10 minutes and then turned the oven off to keep everything warm while I finished up some other dishes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We loved this recipe. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I roast asparagus all the time and it’s one of our favorites. So I knew immediately that I would lower the oven temperature on this to 400 and cut back on the roasting time significantly - to 8 minutes. The asparagus turned out fine, bright green and crisp tender, as I expected it would, but the mushrooms looked a little dry in spots. I think I’d skip roasting the mushrooms next time and just sauté them separately in a pan, then top the asparagus with them when plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States