Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! We didn't use the rosemary because we ended up eating this alongside curry (funny, I know, hey it's fusion cooking!) but it didn't even need the rosemary, was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is great! Keeps the flavor of the veggies, unlike boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I think that it would make a lot more sense to mix the ingredients ON the pan instead of in a bowl, seeing as the shape of the asparagus is awkward in a bowl. The rosemary has a very stick-like texture, which does not cook out with this recipe and is something I found unappetizing. I used very thick asparagus, and with the temperature and time that was given, it was not fully cooked when taken out of the oven. I think that it should be specified in the recipe to use thinner asparagus. I felt as though the taste was not as good as it could have been. Maybe adding some garlic would make it a little better, as was suggested in some of the comments. Overall, I'd say that the general idea of the recipe has potential, but with how it was written, I think that it needs a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very tasty and my daughters actually ate the mushrooms too! I did serve it with Hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good side dish...Super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
so easy and so delicious! I had some fresh oyster mushrooms and was planning on sauteeing them for our steak tonight, but found this recipe and it turned out amazing. The rosemary highlighted the flavors so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very easy and tasty. I left the rosemary out, as my husband doesn't like it, but still tasty! Thanks for the quick, healthy, and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I've been roasting asparagus for years but never used rosemary before - wow! What a difference!! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States