Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as written. I thought it was only ok, nothing special. Maybe rosemary isn't my herb of choice? I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe for a healthy additive to a busy work week dinner. I have made this over and over and every time I get rave reviews by my family. I will substitute different seasonings for the rosemary if I don't think it will go with what I am fixing. This is a tender recipe and it goes well with almost any meal you serve up and one last thing, I have substituted brussels sprouts for asparagus too, not too bad, we are big sprout eaters so it was worth a shot and it paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so easy to prepare. I was amazed at the tenderness of the vegetables, and loved the roasted flair -- reminded me of asparagus carefully made over the grill. Used white mushrooms (as they were cheaper), and store-bought fresh asparagus. Looking forward to when the Farmer's Market opens as I will try it with fresh asparagus. Complements well as a side dish to many a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is excellent with chicken or fish. My bf loved this super easy and healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made as directed. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Didn't have rosemary on hand but just went with the olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Sliced mushrooms were a nice touch. Just make sure you don't overdo the salt. Very quick and easy - I just eyed the ingredients and added a little melted butter out of the oven because I don't think I put enough olive oil on it. Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
no rosemary, use garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sage and I fixed this and both of us really liked it. I used 1 sprig of Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used some very thin asparagus, and they got overcooked following the recipe. I would recommend using medium to thick asparagus for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was wonderful! I doubled the asparagus and olive oil, but used the mushrooms and rosemary as called for. I think (scant) 1/2 tsp. coarse salt + 1/4 tsp. pepper are the perfect amounts. Mine were stacked on top of each other, and that didn't matter - I stirred it once, halfway through roasting. My asparagus were thin, so I roasted for 12 minutes - perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States