Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome. Has become a regular staple at our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
a little bit less rosemary would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great way to cook asparagus. I used baby portabellas (halved) and fairly thin asparagus spears. I reduced the heat to 400 and baked for 10 minutes (due to the skinnier spears) and it came out perfect. Definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good and the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great starter recipe - just be aware of the size of asparagus that you are using. I had pencil size (just slightly larger) and I did for 10 minutes - it was really nice and crunchy and it allowed the mushrooms to cook as well. I happened to have thyme and garlic so used those as well as the others. (Yes, I know it alters the recipe a wee bit, but its what I had) I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great. I have already made it twice in a week. Second time I added broccoli. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as written. I thought it was only ok, nothing special. Maybe rosemary isn't my herb of choice? I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe for a healthy additive to a busy work week dinner. I have made this over and over and every time I get rave reviews by my family. I will substitute different seasonings for the rosemary if I don't think it will go with what I am fixing. This is a tender recipe and it goes well with almost any meal you serve up and one last thing, I have substituted brussels sprouts for asparagus too, not too bad, we are big sprout eaters so it was worth a shot and it paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so easy to prepare. I was amazed at the tenderness of the vegetables, and loved the roasted flair -- reminded me of asparagus carefully made over the grill. Used white mushrooms (as they were cheaper), and store-bought fresh asparagus. Looking forward to when the Farmer's Market opens as I will try it with fresh asparagus. Complements well as a side dish to many a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is excellent with chicken or fish. My bf loved this super easy and healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States