Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I've been making this for years, since I found this on this site, and my husband loves it! The only thing that I change is I use portobello mushrooms and cut up a couple of the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisnaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Wonderful roasted asparagus recipe, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I use garlic instead of rosemary (I don't like the stick texture of rosemary) and it's perfect every time! I also just spray some cooking oil on the pan and the vegetables and top with the seasonings, rather than mixing it in a separate dish. I like saving myself time with the clean-up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
simply fantastic. I added onions, green beans, and red peppers and everyone loved eating their veggies at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really good recipe. I omitted the rosemary (we don't care much for that spice) and roasted for about 20 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I will never boil or steam my asparagus again! This was awesome and looks so regal! Thanks for this amazing recipe! I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
If I just want to "whip up" some asparagus from our garden, I usually just fry them with a little olive oil and seasoning. If I have mushrooms, I often throw them in as well. This recipe is essentially the same as how I cook asparagus without a recipe except that this recipe calls for roasting instead of frying. I'll fry next time. This asparagus got too dry in less than the 15 minutes suggested for roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
OMG this is so good! I used about 1/2 tsp of dried rosemary and added one clove of minced garlic out of the jar and white mushrooms. The asparagus was small and I had it in for about 13-14 minutes and it was perfect. So delicious I will make this again and again, may experiment with other vegetables as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of Asparagus, but I might change my mind after this recipe! I used baby portabellas and followed the reciped almost exactly. I did add 2 chopped cloves of garlic to this because I love garlic and couldn't help myself. This was super easy to make and I loved using all the fresh ingredients and the fragrance of the rosemary. This would be an easy and healthy side to a countless number of meals. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This has the BEST flavor. I didn't add the rosemary because I didn't have any, but added some seasoning salt instead...it was excellent. My asparagus was on the thin side so it took 10 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States