Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I've been roasting asparagus for years but never used rosemary before - wow! What a difference!! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This turned out excellent - and EASY! I left out the the Rosemary, because it didn't "go" with the rest of the meal. Also added a pinch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! this was so delicious!! i am not a huge fan of rosemary so i just used minced garlic instead. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow, this was really good! I've always roasted my asparagus in just olive oil, salt, and pepper...I never would have thought to add mushrooms or rosemary (not always a fan), but it really is delicious. Even my husband can make this, it's so easy! We did have to take it out of the oven a few minutes earlier than the time listed, but the asparagus we used was very skinny (which I prefer). We also used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I think next time I'll use the fresh, and try adding garlic like some other reviewers did. Thanks for the recipe, this will definitely be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A great recipe, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was amazing! I would have never thought to put these two together but they both cooked perfectly, I will never make asparagus alone again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Wow! That is really all I can say! My husband says he has found his new favorite vegetable! I did use jarred mushrooms instead of fresh because that was what I had. Still was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This did not work for me. I followed the recipe to the letter, but decided to add whole garlic cloves to the mix. I think that I added too much olive oil by sprinkling some over everything just before putting it into the oven. My oven is an electric/convection type, and I think it cooks must faster and hotter than average. I didn't take that into account. The asparagus remided me of burned bamboo shoots, but the mushrooms and garlic were WONDERFUL! Almost set off the smoke alarms with this recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States