Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Did not use the rosemary as I did not have any. I used garlic instead. Put the asparagus, mushrooms, garlic, oil, etc in a gallon size bag to mix up the ingredients and then poured out on my foil lined pan. Baked at 400 for about 15-20 minutes and they were perfect. Loved the flavor of the mushrooms and loved the easy recipe. A keeper! Easy recipe - easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I prepared as written but I did not like the rosemary. I liked it otherwise but I think I would use oregano instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome. Has become a regular staple at our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
a little bit less rosemary would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great way to cook asparagus. I used baby portabellas (halved) and fairly thin asparagus spears. I reduced the heat to 400 and baked for 10 minutes (due to the skinnier spears) and it came out perfect. Definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good and the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great starter recipe - just be aware of the size of asparagus that you are using. I had pencil size (just slightly larger) and I did for 10 minutes - it was really nice and crunchy and it allowed the mushrooms to cook as well. I happened to have thyme and garlic so used those as well as the others. (Yes, I know it alters the recipe a wee bit, but its what I had) I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great. I have already made it twice in a week. Second time I added broccoli. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as written. I thought it was only ok, nothing special. Maybe rosemary isn't my herb of choice? I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe for a healthy additive to a busy work week dinner. I have made this over and over and every time I get rave reviews by my family. I will substitute different seasonings for the rosemary if I don't think it will go with what I am fixing. This is a tender recipe and it goes well with almost any meal you serve up and one last thing, I have substituted brussels sprouts for asparagus too, not too bad, we are big sprout eaters so it was worth a shot and it paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States