Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is very tasty and good for you. I had some fresh asparagus and some mushrooms that needed to be used up and this was perfect along side my pork steaks. Quick and easy, will make again!***Made again along with steaks on the grill. This was a perfect side dish. I used baby bellas this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have cooked this before, even before I ever saw this recipe. Asparagus and fresh mushrooms are 2 of my favorite foods, along with cauliflower. This is so good. To SANDYPRO.....I think it is common sense that the mushrooms will be done when the asparagus is done. She DID say to put both on the pan. Very self explanatory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Did not use the rosemary as I did not have any. I used garlic instead. Put the asparagus, mushrooms, garlic, oil, etc in a gallon size bag to mix up the ingredients and then poured out on my foil lined pan. Baked at 400 for about 15-20 minutes and they were perfect. Loved the flavor of the mushrooms and loved the easy recipe. A keeper! Easy recipe - easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I prepared as written but I did not like the rosemary. I liked it otherwise but I think I would use oregano instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome. Has become a regular staple at our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
a little bit less rosemary would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great way to cook asparagus. I used baby portabellas (halved) and fairly thin asparagus spears. I reduced the heat to 400 and baked for 10 minutes (due to the skinnier spears) and it came out perfect. Definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good and the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great starter recipe - just be aware of the size of asparagus that you are using. I had pencil size (just slightly larger) and I did for 10 minutes - it was really nice and crunchy and it allowed the mushrooms to cook as well. I happened to have thyme and garlic so used those as well as the others. (Yes, I know it alters the recipe a wee bit, but its what I had) I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great. I have already made it twice in a week. Second time I added broccoli. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States