Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I will never boil or steam my asparagus again! This was awesome and looks so regal! Thanks for this amazing recipe! I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
If I just want to "whip up" some asparagus from our garden, I usually just fry them with a little olive oil and seasoning. If I have mushrooms, I often throw them in as well. This recipe is essentially the same as how I cook asparagus without a recipe except that this recipe calls for roasting instead of frying. I'll fry next time. This asparagus got too dry in less than the 15 minutes suggested for roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
OMG this is so good! I used about 1/2 tsp of dried rosemary and added one clove of minced garlic out of the jar and white mushrooms. The asparagus was small and I had it in for about 13-14 minutes and it was perfect. So delicious I will make this again and again, may experiment with other vegetables as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of Asparagus, but I might change my mind after this recipe! I used baby portabellas and followed the reciped almost exactly. I did add 2 chopped cloves of garlic to this because I love garlic and couldn't help myself. This was super easy to make and I loved using all the fresh ingredients and the fragrance of the rosemary. This would be an easy and healthy side to a countless number of meals. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This has the BEST flavor. I didn't add the rosemary because I didn't have any, but added some seasoning salt instead...it was excellent. My asparagus was on the thin side so it took 10 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My friend made this for our special dinner party last night and it was gorgeous. She used sliced medium sized portobellos and there was nothing left. She did make a lemon, onion vinaigrette to pour over which made it extra special. Even without the vinaigrette, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good! Will use this one often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tasty and easy. Didn't need to make any changes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was wonderful! My husband doesn't care for rosemary so I used garlic instead and sprinkled a little bit of grated parmesan over the top once it came out of the oven. The mushrooms were carmelized and yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States