Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great way to cook asparagus. I used baby portabellas (halved) and fairly thin asparagus spears. I reduced the heat to 400 and baked for 10 minutes (due to the skinnier spears) and it came out perfect. Definitely worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good and the kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great starter recipe - just be aware of the size of asparagus that you are using. I had pencil size (just slightly larger) and I did for 10 minutes - it was really nice and crunchy and it allowed the mushrooms to cook as well. I happened to have thyme and garlic so used those as well as the others. (Yes, I know it alters the recipe a wee bit, but its what I had) I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great. I have already made it twice in a week. Second time I added broccoli. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Prepared the recipe as written. I thought it was only ok, nothing special. Maybe rosemary isn't my herb of choice? I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe for a healthy additive to a busy work week dinner. I have made this over and over and every time I get rave reviews by my family. I will substitute different seasonings for the rosemary if I don't think it will go with what I am fixing. This is a tender recipe and it goes well with almost any meal you serve up and one last thing, I have substituted brussels sprouts for asparagus too, not too bad, we are big sprout eaters so it was worth a shot and it paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so easy to prepare. I was amazed at the tenderness of the vegetables, and loved the roasted flair -- reminded me of asparagus carefully made over the grill. Used white mushrooms (as they were cheaper), and store-bought fresh asparagus. Looking forward to when the Farmer's Market opens as I will try it with fresh asparagus. Complements well as a side dish to many a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is excellent with chicken or fish. My bf loved this super easy and healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made as directed. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Didn't have rosemary on hand but just went with the olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Sliced mushrooms were a nice touch. Just make sure you don't overdo the salt. Very quick and easy - I just eyed the ingredients and added a little melted butter out of the oven because I don't think I put enough olive oil on it. Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States