Roasted Asparagus and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a good recipe. I just used 1 bunch of asparagus, and I don't think it was 3 cups. I minced up 4 cloves of garlic, which was plenty. I also cut the wine down to 2 Tbsp and added salt. I put this all in one pouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good. Cut up leftovers mixed with a bit of wine vinegar make an excellent salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I ended up putting it all into one pot with a lid that could go in the oven. We also added an onion and some shrimp and mushrooms. My son with Down's was so excited. He said it was the best thing I'd ever cooked. We all agreed it was wonderful. Even though we added the other things, it was still your recipe that made it all work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I did what a couple other reviews did, and put the ingredients in a dish and covered with foil. I took the foil off and roasted another 10 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
great basis recipe that is now a requested staple at all our family holiday meals. So easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Really bland. Surprisingly bland, I had high hopes. Maybe it needs some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
These were fairly good. I like the natural flavor of asparagus and this dish seemed to mask the flavor to me. That might be a positive for many people trying to eat more asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This didn't have as much flavor as I expected. We make a pan cooked version of asparagus and chopped garlic that has much more flavor ... and there is also a roasted version of the same that is better (not cooked in foil, but roasted dry on the pan). This might have tasted better if the garlic were chopped up rather than whole cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
l LOVED the individual packets! it was easy to serve on to plates and there was no mess! however, this was my first time roasting asparagus, i usually saute. i didn't like how soft it was. maybe next time i won't leave it in as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrypgh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Like one of the other reviewers, I did not use white wine. Instead I used clarified butter. The flavor of this recipe is amazing. If I were to change one thing though, other than the butter, it would be to put the garlic in the oven about 20 minutes ahead of the asparagus. That way they are ready at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States