Roasted Asparagus and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Like the recipe said, this was easy with little clean-up after. Instead of doing individual packets, I lined a baking dish with foil and covered it with additional foil. Since I was baking this with something else that required the oven to be set at 400 degrees, I cut the cooking time to 15 minutes. The asparagus didn't suffer at all, and came out bright green and crisp-tender. I minced the garlic instead of using whole cloves which gave it a more even garlic flavor. This is a tasty departure from traditional steamed asparagus where the additional ingredients enhanced, rather than detracted from, the wonderful asparagus taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe, I omitted the wine and use dried thyme instead of fresh and salted a bite when done. I also cooked a little longer until the garlic carmelized more, it was fabulouse! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used dried thyme since I didn't have any fresh and diced my garlic cloves. I probably would do 2x as much asparagus next time because there was plenty of flavor to go around! Good thing I'll be working from home tomorrow! Simple recipe, strong flavor, a different way to prepare a vegetable that I sometimes get tired of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherGeeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I added salt and pepper and accidentally forgot the thyme, but it was still yummy. I've never done white wine with asparagus, I really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I craved it so much I made it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
A great way to prepare asparagus! I cooked in one large foil packet and used botttled, chopped garlic (5 tsp), chardonnay and 2 tsp dried thyme. Also roasted for more like 12-15 minutes. Any longer it would have been overcooked. My husband and 3 older kids (ages 11-6) loved it, my 2 year old not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and I adore asparagus, and this is a great new favorite. Using the foil makes for an easy cleanup. It's fun to change it up with different herbs, and I like to keep the asparagus whole for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Yum! I only made 2 servings and just used 1 huge clove of garlic, but more wouldn't have hurt it any. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States