Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
The flavours are very good. However, next time I would definitely cut back on the roasting time and/or consider sauteeing in a pan where I think the "chef" would have more control over the desired doneness of the sprouts. I used fresh sprouts and prefer my veggies more al dente. My first attept at this recipe left me with overdone sprouts and mushy apples. Will try again using fresh sprouts cut in half and sauteed stovetop. Nice addition to my collection of sprout recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made it on Thanksgiving, as one of my side dishes, and it was delicious.Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.j.jones

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A most pleasant change for Brussels. I cooked it all on top of the stove. To use the oven for 5 Brussels!!!! The next time I think I might put some lardons in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe but use parchment paper (no cleanup) and I put the brussels and apples in a bag and drizzle olive oil into bag along with sea salt to cover them all before putting them in my table top convection oven for 20 mins at 400-425 degrees. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was great! I probably cooked it too long but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
If you enjoy Brussels sprouts you will like this recipe .i served it to my family of 5 and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Combined several recipes that intrigued me! Added cauliflower, golden raisins, diced walnuts, and substituted a drizzle of chardonnay for the lemon juice. Eliminated the garlic powder (didn't have any on hand). In total: brussel sprouts with a hint of sweet. Yum! (See "Chardonnay Drizzled Roasted Apples & Brussel Sprouts" for recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Nice flavors and a different way to spruce up brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I had high hopes for this combination. The apples and onions were good but the b sprouts were mushy. I only made half the recipe...good thing since no one cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was awesome. We deoured it, nothing left at all. I will be making this many more times. I think even my son would like brussel sprouts this way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States