Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Let me preface by saying I combined this and the Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Pecan recipe because I like apples and pecans :). I started the process on the stove with my cast iron skillet to ensure a caramelized brussels sprout and then moved to my oven for 15-20 minutes. Absolutely delicious, no bitter taste either and the apples added a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I prepared this recipe with 1 cup pecans. The apples did not do much for me. I did like the pecans with the crunch. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Loved these! However-I had to use what I had on hand....Used fresh Brussels sprouts (about 16 oz), 1 apple, 1 onion and no lemon. Also, I mixed all ingredients and placed the mixture in aluminum foil and baked for about 50 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Loved this!! Unfortunately we only had one onion on hand, and we used fresh brussel sprouts, and one granny smith apple and one gala apple. We placed everything in cast iron bowls and put them on the grill instead of in the oven, it was awesome!! Loved the little bit of char and carmelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good. All I had was lemon juice, so I drizzled that over all at the end. All 4 adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing. I made with fresh brussel sprouts. The secret to making them good is to cut out the choke. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I didn't care for this combo. I used only half of a lemon, and it was already overpowering the flavors. Apples turned mushy. I'm not keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very tasty and easy to prepare! I used fresh brussels sprouts and cut them in half... came out great. I am glad to have a brussels sprouts recipe that doesn't include bacon or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is great. Only thing I did different was use fresh brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States