Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but this was good. The apple and onions together were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe, except I only used one apple after reading the reviews. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought they were alright, my husband loved them. I left out the onions, just because, I tossed them on the stove in olive oil, salt, pepper, lemon, then put them with apples and walnuts in the oven. I added gorgonzola on top as soon as I took it out. They grew on me after a few bites, but were a hit with everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but this was not what I was hoping! I must have done something wrong for it to be so bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love brussel sprouts! This was good, but not much of an improvement over plain roasted brussel sprouts. (I didn't really care for the texture/taste of the apples with the brussel sprouts -- onions were OK with them, though). The second time I made this, I tried adding pecans (per another reviewer's suggestion) and liked that better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My new favourite way to eat brussels sprouts. I made this for family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Nice taste and nice change from brussel sprouts baked with maple syrup and sauteed with butter. I only used the juice from half a lemon, but next time, I'll use the whole thing as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was THE favorite dish at my Rosh Hashanah dinner. People who didn't even like brussels sprouts became fans. Can't wait to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
The flavours are very good. However, next time I would definitely cut back on the roasting time and/or consider sauteeing in a pan where I think the "chef" would have more control over the desired doneness of the sprouts. I used fresh sprouts and prefer my veggies more al dente. My first attept at this recipe left me with overdone sprouts and mushy apples. Will try again using fresh sprouts cut in half and sauteed stovetop. Nice addition to my collection of sprout recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made it on Thanksgiving, as one of my side dishes, and it was delicious.Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.j.jones

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States