Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used fresh Brussels sprouts. Proportions for my taste would be a third of each : 1/3 sprouts, 1/3 onions, 1/3 apples. I sliced them all thinly as I was in a rush : this way cooking only takes 10 mn in a frying pan. The lemon does bring a plus. Great with chunks of bacon or ham on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I roasted for 45 minutes. I used a tiny sprinkle of sea salt and lots of fresh ground pepper. The list of ingredients did not include garlic powder but the directions mentioned garlic powder. I did not use garlic powder. These sprouts were like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia OHara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daria
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Tasty and easy! I took some recomendations from others and I started on the stove with the onions and brussels sprouts, cooked until caramelized. Added apples and dried cranberries, cooked on stovetop for a while then added salt and pepper. Transfered onto parchment paper lined cookie sheet and cooked for 25 mins....will add lemon juice and zest before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Apples essentially turned into applesauce and the thawed sprouts were waterlogged and therefore soft after roasting. Still had a great flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I've tried Roasted and Dressed Up Brussels. Very good. If you don't like brussel sprouts you may not think much of it but, I think you should try it. Cooking green leaf vegetables without water changes the taste quite a bit. Grilling them seems to bring out more flavor and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Singer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It was easy to make and a bit hit. Left out the salt and pepper because I am watching my salt and one of my guests is allergic to pepper. It was delicious. I used very little olive oil as well. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdavis0621

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added some dried cranberries as well. They added great color and taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made with both fresh and frozen brussel sprouts on separate occasions and it turned out well. One of the reviewers said to cook it for 40 minutes did that and it was way too overcooked 25-30 minutes seems just right. It's a great side dish with salmon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annetta
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but this was good. The apple and onions together were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe, except I only used one apple after reading the reviews. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States