Roasted Almonds Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
A good recipe over all. Maybe it's my oven, but 40 minutes is ENTIRELY too long. They burn every time. It seems like 25 minutes is about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Really good. You don't need to go with the bother of peeling the potatoes tho, just wash them like you would regular potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Easy, quick side dish. I didn't have almonds so used pine nuts instead. Threw them on top of sweet potatoes in last 3 minutes of roasting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I had heard that Sweet Potatoes are so much better for you than plain potatoes. I wanted to give them a try and used this recipe. I made it almost as directed (maybe a little more garlic and chopped raw almonds). These were a big hit! Light and delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Delicious - the addition of thyme and garlic makes these potatoes a nice alternative to more sugary sweet potato recipes. My husband loved this, and he's normally not a fan of sweet potatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
my grandson helped me make this. wonderful favor. did exact recipe. after tasting, we drizzled some butter over our servings and added a pinch more salt for our personal touch. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
good, I would recommend cutting the recipe in half, as I used three large sweet potatoes and it was hard to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Not bad - I used a tablespoon of dried thyme instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Definitely needs salt. Bland flavor overall. 40 minutes is plenty of cook time. I took mine out 5 minutes early and they were very brown, almost too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Quick and easy side dish. Roasting brings out the sweet flavor with the additional of garlic it was definitely a keeper recipe - we will make again and again. Followed the recipe except that I cut it in half for the two of us. Thanks for adding to Allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stanfield, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States