Roasted Almonds Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good recipe. I used sweet potato slices about 1/4'' thick and sprinkled the potatoes with pine nuts and roasted for about 20 minutes at 375 degrees. Then just tossed them in a serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
love this dish! it's nice savory take on sweet potatoes and it's wicked easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for my first Thanksgiving and it turned out wonderfully. In a post-dinner poll, this was almost unanimously voted the favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Next time I'm going to add a bit more garlic and salt and we toasted our almonds, but we agree with other cooks that a baking time of 20-30 minutes is sufficient. We love sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good taste but I can't rate something 5 stars if the recipe steers you toward burning them! I agree max of 30 minutes, probably less, although maybe if the temperature wasn't 450 they wouldn't dry out and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
my grandson helped me make this. wonderful favor. did exact recipe. after tasting, we drizzled some butter over our servings and added a pinch more salt for our personal touch. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Really good. You don't need to go with the bother of peeling the potatoes tho, just wash them like you would regular potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
good, I would recommend cutting the recipe in half, as I used three large sweet potatoes and it was hard to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Definitely needs salt. Bland flavor overall. 40 minutes is plenty of cook time. I took mine out 5 minutes early and they were very brown, almost too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I had heard that Sweet Potatoes are so much better for you than plain potatoes. I wanted to give them a try and used this recipe. I made it almost as directed (maybe a little more garlic and chopped raw almonds). These were a big hit! Light and delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States