Roast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ash
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this with a venison roast. I left out the bouillon and basil. It was delicious! My whole family loved it! I served it with mashed potatoes and sliced bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved it... I had a 3 1/2 pound roast. And for a house full of people who don't like roast. With less then a half pound left over says ALLOT! EVEN my 5 year old cleared his plate. .. 7 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've tried a few different roast recipes, but this one is the absolute best. The beef came out so tender and full of flavor and the gravy was absolutely perfect. This will definitely be my new go-to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best Onion Soup recipe. I've been trying for years. This one is simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is hands down, THE best roast I have ever made (and I have made my share). My husband says it's the best roast he's ever eaten... And he's tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing delicious flavor!!! I also finished the cooking in my crockpot after searing the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe really will bring you back to Sunday suppers at Grandma's. So tasty and satisfying. I bet you could get people to happily eat haggis with this delicious gravy on it! I served the roast with creamed potatoes and steamed asparagus. Everyone cleaned their plate and a couple went back for seconds. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Borrego Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made some minor modifications, the roast was great. I cooked it in a dutch oven, substituted 2 Cups beef broth for the water and bouillon, used 1 tsp salt (instead of 1 tbsp), and mixed in a roux instead of the water flour mixture. My gravy was light instead of dark/clear, but the flavor really popped. I also added baby carrots about an hour in. Everyone loved it, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was really good I substituted the beef roast for venison and the gravy was different, but in a good way. I seasoned the roast before searing. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is hands down the BEST roast I've ever eaten! I don't cook with salt so I added it afterwards but I did add 2 Bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States