Roast with Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Amazing!! Can't taste coffee at all. But so tasty! I added a bay leaf to simmering stage, and has to use chopped dried oregano. Also opted to use only 1.5tsp salt instead of the 1T it asked for and that was plenty salt. Used beef stock instead of water and bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this as written except that I also added salt and pepper to my buffalo roast before searing. My roast was not fully defrosted when I started searing and I put it in a crock pot on high for 5 hours and then low/warm after that and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Cut salt in 1/2. This is our new goto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Roast with Gravy" was good. I made my coffee extra strong in a French Press (to get a richer coffee flavor owing to coffee oils) because we love coffee at our home; however, the end result did not have a strong coffee flavor. I could not taste a significant basil flavor from the basil leaves from my herb garden either. I did not thicken the gravy with flour because I don't eat flour. If I were to make this recipe again, I would add a lot more onions as we like a rich onion flavor at our home. I might be inclined to add some hot spices as well. Thank you csljh2000 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by ash
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this with a venison roast. I left out the bouillon and basil. It was delicious! My whole family loved it! I served it with mashed potatoes and sliced bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved it... I had a 3 1/2 pound roast. And for a house full of people who don't like roast. With less then a half pound left over says ALLOT! EVEN my 5 year old cleared his plate. .. 7 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMOWN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've tried a few different roast recipes, but this one is the absolute best. The beef came out so tender and full of flavor and the gravy was absolutely perfect. This will definitely be my new go-to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best Onion Soup recipe. I've been trying for years. This one is simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is hands down, THE best roast I have ever made (and I have made my share). My husband says it's the best roast he's ever eaten... And he's tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing delicious flavor!!! I also finished the cooking in my crockpot after searing the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States