Roast Turkey with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
2 years in a row, the crowds love the flavor, it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great recipe, and it made a very flavourful gravy...I added a bit of rosemary and oregano to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Mmmmmmm! I have made this every Christmas and Thanksgiving for the past three years. So delicious, moist, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I wanted to try a new recipe this thanksgiving and gave this one a try. It was the best! I always cook in a reynolds oven bag and did this one in a bag as well. (so I followed the oven bag directions for baking). I was nervous about brining... but it was very tender and juicy. I was REALLY nervous about all of the spices I was to rub on the turkey... very heavy on the cumin... but it worked well and was delicious! I'm doing my turkey like this again next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't have the ancho peper, and I used dried herbs rather than fresh,but this was sooo good. my husband and friends loved it and I'm pretty sure it will be my holiday recipe from now on. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xhenifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is the only recipe I will ever use again for turkey! It was the most succulent turkey our family has ever had and now I'm the official turkey baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Absolutely the best! I soaked it in a garbage bag in a bucket overnight, added the herbs and rub, and got rave reviews. People who don't like turkey because it's too dry like this turkey! I made it for Thanksgiving and am looking forward to making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Delicious turkey! I have made turkey with a more complicated brine - this was simple, delicious and easy. Next time I may try the citrus brine just to compare - 5 stars for both ease and taste...always brine - it's the way to ensure juciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. The brining technique made it the juiciest turkey I have EVER eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is the best turkey recipes I've ever made. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States